Bergen Township

Current board members include Supervisor Francis Burch, Chair Ryan Ide, Vice Chair Harlan Mathews, Treasurer Jane Teubert, and Clerk Tiffany Eggert.

Information updated February 2020


Meetings take place on the second Wednesday of every month, at 7 p.m. at the Lester Prairie City Hall (37 Juniper St. N., Lester Prairie). Note: Feb., Aug., and Nov. the meeting will be the second Thursday of the month.

Mailing address

PO Box 744, Lester Prairie, MN 55354


Voting takes place at the Lester Prairie Sportsmen’s Club

Board members are:

• Supervisor Francis Burch, 320-395-2375

• Chair Ryan Ide, 320-395-2178

• Vice Chair Harlan Mathews, 612-889-0515

• Clerk Tiffany Eggert, 320-204-2280

• Treasurer Jane Teubert, 320-510-0717

Questions may be directed to the township clerk. Information is also available at

Building permits

Building permits may be obtained by calling McLeod County at 320-864-1259.

Recycling stations

The township does not provide recycling. Call the household hazardous waste facility in Hutchinson at 800-335-0575 or 320-234-7166  for more information about recycling.

Garbage pickup

The township doesn’t provide garbage service. Residents must arrange with a local sanitation company for pickup.

Burning permits

Residents can acquire burning permits from any member of the township board.



McLeod Power Cooperative,  1231 Ford Avenue in Glencoe. Electric outage calls, 320-864-3148 or 1-800-494-6272.

Xcel Energy, Residential Customer Service: 1-800-895-4999, Business Solution Center: 1-800-481-4700, TDD/TTY (hearing impaired service): 1-800-895-4949.


TDS TELECOM, 171 2nd St. S., 320-485-4111,

Sprint, 800-788-3500, 24-hour repair service 800-788-3600, TDD/TTY 800-627-3529


The township has no gas lines. Residents should contact a local gas company for a liquid propane gas tank and service.

See Map of Bergen Township (pdf)

View Larger Map