City Officials


Elected officials

Mayor: Eric Angvall

Council members:  Ron Foust, Bob Messer, Larry Hoof, and Tim Dahl.

The council meets the second Tuesday every month at 7 p.m. at city hall.

City hall hours are Monday–Friday, 8 a.m. to 3 p.m., 37 Juniper St. N., telephone (320) 395-2646, fax (320) 395-8321.

City Staff

Coordinator-Clerk/Treasurer, Marilyn L. Pawelk

Community Development Coordinator Adam Birkholz

Assistant City Clerk Christine Dammann

Maintenance, Greg Mueller and Chris Bahr

Waste Water Treatment Operator, PeopleService, Inc. (Paul Dhoore)

Building Inspector, MNspect, Waconia, MN

City Attorneys, Gavin, Winters, & Long LTD., Glencoe.

Assessor, McLeod County Assessor’s Office

Health Officer, GRHS – Lester Prairie Clinic

Park Board 

Chris Schultz, Larry Roth, Troy Feltmann, and Gene Starke; council liaison – Bob Messer. The park board meets the first Sunday each month at 7 p.m. at city hall.

Planning Commission

Merlin Mathews, chairman; Fred Blaser, Luke Meyer, Jeremy Mullery, and council liaison – Tim Dahl.

See also City Government information page